How Infrared Sauna Helped me Rebuild My Health

Building wonderful houses and create a place that one family will one day call their home has been my dream career since I was a little boy. My dearest childhood memory is watching my father built a tree house where my brothers and I would spent fun and unforgettable moments playing together and pulling pranks on each other. Fast forward to today and I’m a married man, father of two lovely girls and get to do what I always wanted- build residential properties and creating lovely homes all over Australia. As much I enjoy working in the construction industry, there are a few drawbacks that I have to deal on a daily basis. Keeping my physical strength at a high level is a must, although this can sometimes be difficult because no one is at their 100% all the time. But, probably the biggest problem is muscle pain that happens as a result of lifting heavy objects.

muscle-pain

I spend most of my work day on the go making sure everything on the construction site is running smoothly, so coming home with back pain and aching muscles has become the new normal for me. I don’t want to come off as someone who is complaining about his job, because I absolutely love what I do, but my love for architecture started to become overshadowed by muscle pains. One day when I want to pick up my daughter and play with her I felt a sharp pain in my arm and I simply couldn’t hold my baby and spend some quality time with her. In that moment I decided it was time to do something about my problem. I went to the doctor and he gave me a massage cream to alleviate the tensed muscles and suggested some exercises for pain relief.

Worried about my situation, my wife also searched for remedies online and that’s how she found out about the healing powers of heat therapy. This is a treatment based on the use of a sauna that makes your body sweat a lot, thus providing pain relief, detoxification and relaxation. I figured why not give heat therapy a go along with the treatment recommended by the doctor and see what results it would provide. I got a portable infrared sauna dome that is designed to deliver the effects of heat therapy in the comfort of the home. The radiant infrared heat can penetrate deep into the skin and works by heating up the body directly, not the ambient air like traditional saunas do. This makes infrared saunas a lot more effective than traditional ones and they can deliver all the healing effects of heat therapy safely and more comfortably.

portable-infrared-sauna-dome

A single sauna session can relax tensed muscles, enhance blood circulation, help the body flush out toxins through excessive sweating and provide a deep sense of relaxation and rejuvenation. Ever since I’m using the portable infrared sauna dome I no longer have strong pains in the muscles and pains and a sauna session at night helps me fall asleep easily and enjoy a more relaxing sleep. My wife also likes to enjoy a sauna session from time to time and she says it makes her skin smoother and glowing and she feels a lot more relaxed and joyful after sweating in the sauna dome. I can go on forever talking about the amazing healing effects of saunas, but I don’t want to bother my readers with a long article, so I’m just going to say that the sauna dome has become my favourite spot for unwinding after a long day at work and I would recommend it to anyone who likes to improves his/her overall wellbeing.

Leave a Reply

